What is for lunch today?

Options
13»

Replies

• bettycass
    bettycass Posts: 23 Member
    Options
    I was going to eat an apple with some weight watcher's cheese BUT the last patient I saw (I am a home health nurse) insisted that I eat with her and I had homemade Mac and cheese, delicious green pepper, hamburger and rice cassarole and a homemade choc chip cookie. I blew my calories for the day!! Guess it is a small salad for supper....sigh.
  • elfy66
    elfy66 Posts: 138 Member
    Options
    Low fat red pepper hummous and oatcakes
  • jadedone
    jadedone Posts: 2,449 Member
    Options
    Trying to do meatless monday.

I had some greenoodles, sesame yuba strips (a tofu-making by product: tofu "skin") with 1 cup of bell peppers and snow peas and a soy-chile vinaigrette. I only had 15 minutes to make something between meetings. This was mostly assembly and microwaving the noodles.
  • AmyRhubarb
    AmyRhubarb Posts: 6,890 Member
    Options
    Tuna with a wee bit of mayo & chopped pickle, no bread, and I'm out of crackers! Dang! And had a small Asian pear. Need something else though, it was only 133 calories. :)
  • CharlieOverby
    CharlieOverby Posts: 82 Member
    Options
    A cheese and coleslaw sandwich and a Bud lite beer
  • CharlieOverby
    CharlieOverby Posts: 82 Member
    Options
    A cheese and coleslaw sandwich and a Bud lite beer
  • sherry_augustine
    sherry_augustine Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    1/2 cup chicken salad made with veganaise I get from the health food store and spicy sprouts (radish and clover) on
    12 sesame crispbreads (brand= 34 degrees)

3/4 cup lowfat cottage cheese
    0.5 lb fresh fruit (cantelope, pineapple, strawberries, grapes)

water
  • bcattoes
    bcattoes Posts: 17,299 Member
    Options