November 1st: Jillian Michael's 30-Day Shred It w/ Weights

Options
Hi Everyone!

I'm new to myfitnesspal and I'm loving the site and its positive environment so far! A little history on me: I'm 30, happily married, great job, but my constant desire to be more fit and healthy is wearing me out and I'm ready to commit to change!

My Challenge: For everyday in the month of November, I'm going to do Jillian Michael's 30-Day Shred It w/ Weights dvd and I'd like to invite anyone who's interested to participate in the challenge with me! I've always seen success and enjoyed the journey more when I have a "running mate" - someone to motivate me, support me, and who doesn't love a little friendly competition!?

So if you're interested, reply to this posting. We'll post our weight and measurments (and even a current photo for the all impressive before/after shots!) on TUESDAY NOVEMBER 1st.

micmac327

Replies

• Fairysoul
    Fairysoul Posts: 1,361 Member
    Options
    I will be starting it over, Nov. 1st sounds great!!
  • sarah307
    sarah307 Posts: 1,363 Member
    Options
    AHHH!!! :D THIS IS THE PERFECT POST FOR ME!!!!

My November Goals:
    1. 30 Day Shred
    2. 100 Running Miles
    3. cut down on sugars !

I finished 100 miles in October, which was amazing and I didn't think I could do it!! BUT I tried the 30DS in Sept and quit at 12 days.. but I REALLY, REALLY want to keep it up for the entire 30 days!!

I need lots of motivation!! (like, daily!!) I know it's only 20 minutes but still =]

I'm so excited and I'll post my before and after measurements if everyone else does too!!!
  • Moneicalynn
    Moneicalynn Posts: 136 Member
    Options
    Im in with you.... I have that DVD & was trying to figure out which dvd I was going to commit to.... since I also need some xtra motivation so im in :)
  • Rozger
    Rozger Posts: 1
    Options