Anybody else have trouble eating breakfast in the morning?

Options

Replies

• HMonsterX
    HMonsterX Posts: 3,000 Member
    Options
    Coffee and a *kitten* for me. Breakfast doesn't kickstart anything, and to me is just a waste of calories. Id rather have then late at night when i really want them. :)
  • star7092
    Options
    i'm not a breakfast person either. I'm a teacher so when my students have their snack time in the morning thats when i have been eating my "breakfast". I have been eating dried fruit or fresh fruit if I have it and a Fiber One chewy bar. I have found that it actually has been helping me to loose weight because it is boosting my metabolism. My breakfast and lunch times are short and so I'm not eating as much those two times. My problem area is dinner time. I am way hungry at night. That is what I'm currently working on. On the positive..my students are seeing me eat healthy during snack time and they have started eating heathier food as well!:smile:
  • visiri
    visiri Posts: 173 Member
    Options
    I can't eat right when I get up in the morning, but I usually have my morning latte and a yogurt or slice of toast about an hour after I get up and then a light (100 calorieish) snack around 10. If I don't eat breakfast and the snack, I eat way to much later in the day.

One thing with MFP is that when I wake up now, I'm actually hungry - I'm no longer still full from my dinner the night before.
  • smplycomplicated
    smplycomplicated Posts: 484 Member
    Options
    I don't do Breakfast either. I try, but i rarely have an appetite first thing in the mornings, and I'm really busy, and on the go until about 11 or so, and by then it's almost lunch. I drink a cup of coffee and a bottle of water..that's my breakfast :)
  • SolidGoaled
    SolidGoaled Posts: 504 Member
    Options