Any short ladies(under 5ft4in) under or goal is under 130lbs

Options

Replies

• mamaomefo
    mamaomefo Posts: 418 Member
    Options
    Hello All. I'm fairly new to MFP. I am 5 feet tall and weigh just under 141 lbs. Like mellisaweldon, I too, am larger than I want to be for my shortness. I'm not as young as I used to be so getting the weight off isn't as easy as it once was. My goal wt. is around 128 lbs. which is the upper end of my ideal wt. on my health care providers chart. Using MFP has made me accountable and much more aware of what I eat. I am teetering on the edge of pre-diabetes so I am determined to get a handle on my weight so I don't have to begin sticking my fingers several times a day to check blood sugars. I have learned that eating healthfully must be a change in lifestyle. Since my love of sugar and sweets is my downfall I always fight to discover something that tastes sweet but won't blow my daily sugar goals. I am determined to learn to control my sugar intake and weight. Any helpful hints are greatly appreciated.
  • marilou0511
    marilou0511 Posts: 591 Member
    Options
    No offence, but you guys all seem to be at good weights for your heights, and I'm definitely not. There's nothing wrong with being even better, but to an extent, and in my opinion, some of you may have passed that line. I am 4 ft. and 11 in. and weigh 163 pounds. ... Hopefully, I've given you something to think about, and if not, here's a quote from someone (I can't remember who), " No matter how bad you think you've got it, there's always someone who's got it worse." So c'mon, people, let's be smart about this.

Ditto. I'm glad to see the lower weights of the other ladies...but it's nice to see someone who is short & heavy like me. The amount of pounds to lose is quite daunting coming from a much higher weight than a lot of the earlier posts.