Nurse buddies!

Options

Replies

• neo200120018
    neo200120018 Posts: 106 Member
    Options
    im a shift working nurse feel free to add me :)
  • pittsblue99
    pittsblue99 Posts: 277 Member
    Options
    Hello fellow nurses. I am a pediatric vent/trach nurse (LPN) and currently in school working on my 4 year RN. Feel free to add me if you would like. I normally works days but I do work the occasional night shift and boy oh boy is it hard to not eat to stay awake lol.
  • Twinsmomma27
    Options
    I am an OR nurse and work 7a-3p. Sometimes I don't even get a lunch break till 2pm! Our Cafeteria has the saddest selection of food and by 2pm all that is left to eat is fries and chicken fingers that have all been fried (boo)
    I never get a chance to even to drink water between cases! Now I pack my lunch and have a large water bottle that I keep in the break room and try to drink it when ever I can. So far I have lost 5lbs and hope to lose at least another 15lbs
    Feel free to add me!

I try to say "You can't care for others if you don't care for yourself first"
  • tenshiblue
    tenshiblue Posts: 150 Member
    Options
    I'm a RN. I work in the ICU doing 12 hour night shift. I started my weight loss journey around 157 lb. I've been making slow and steady progress. Feel free to add me so that we can motivate each other.
  • fionaface
    fionaface Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    I am also a BSN student, and I work as a CNA. While school and work are important, the best/biggest part of my life is being a mom (and parenting my two young kids with my good-guy husband).

Nurses/fellow nursing students, please consider adding me as well. I promise I am a good/supportive friend!!!!!
  • chattipatty2
    chattipatty2 Posts: 376 Member
    Options
    Homecare nurse, so not running around all day but bad eating habits on the road. Need good snack ideas. If you are not doing this already, EAT BREAKFAST. And make sure its packed with protein!!!
  • jrditt