weight over 300lbs anyone else need to lose over 100lbs?

Options
1235»

Replies

• TRIPLESEC
    TRIPLESEC Posts: 11
    Options
    I can identify with you. I will be glad to see my scale say 200 lbs.
  • mrsjvj3
    mrsjvj3 Posts: 1
    Options
    hello I am Arlene I want to lose 120 pounds. I just started the site today. Need lots of help and prayers
  • cakeladynl
    cakeladynl Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    Hello everyone, I'm new to this program as well. I started at 323 pounds, and at 5'2". I'm down to 307.

I have been able to lose the weight twice in my life, I've been down to a size 8 (for a week) kinda like oprah and her skinny jeans and wagon full of butter.

I've never been able to maintain the lose. I am looking for a group of people who understand this journey.

So, please feel free to add me. i do need support fro others who've been in the same boat!
  • Tis27
    Tis27 Posts: 16
    Options
    Is it strange to say I don't even know how I got here? I went to see our local community health nurse last Tuesday to get my official weigh in and got a shock.............magic number 333. I remember years ago a friend telling me she weighed 210 and I thought "I may never be the skinny girl but I won't let myself ever get over 200lbs"
    Yet....here I am....WAY over that!! I know I have to do this, I know it will take time, I know it will be hard, I know I have to exercise and make better food choices.
    I am scared, this is hard, healthy eating is more expensive, I am tired all the time....................help!
  • TMcMillan
    TMcMillan Posts: 59 Member
    Options
    I am 277 almost 300! Anyone feel free to add me! We can do this together!!
  • britlinden13
    Options