Tell me your secret weight loss tips!!!

Options

Replies

• Judys59
    Judys59 Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    I am also new to MFP. Week 2 ,I gainned 1 pound. Have a total loss of 1.5 so far. I am eating below my calorie recommendations. I am kinda bummed. I have increased my exercise big time. ( I have been exercising for past 4 months prior MFP) i feel great, but want to loose weight. I think I might have gained in muscles. anyway, I am not giving up, becasue I feel so good. My question is how do I post a new message on the message board? Please advise. Judy
  • SBerrio
    SBerrio Posts: 39 Member
    Options
    The best mantra for keeping yourself motivated

" You will never regret going to your workout, but you will always regret missing it" AND " when you find the excuse " i have no time" turn OFF your TV/phone/blackberry and computer"

AWESOME. i'm going to print these 2 quotes. Thanks!
  • KittyHeff
    KittyHeff Posts: 56 Member
    Options
    I'm actually going to print all these posts and stick to my fridge!! Will be inspired and motivated all day :happy:
  • pandaJOY7
    pandaJOY7 Posts: 11
    Options
    My secret is spending time in prayer and meditation. It takes the focus off of food and living to eat.

Love all the good tips here. I also make sure that I drink enough water that has helped my weight loss tremendously. Another big help is having an accountability partner, a friend of mine that is also on MFP.

I have lost 68 pounds since Thanksgiving on a physician-supervised weight loss program. It includes a diet coach who teaches us about nutrition and exercise. One of the biggest things I have learned is to count calories (both from eating and from exercising) and write them down so I can see my weekly expected weight loss. It helps on weeks when the scale doesn't seem to move. It eventually will move and match up to my expected weight loss.