Women 5'-5'2": What is your goal weight??

Options

Replies

• susanbbmc
    Options
    Hello, I've just turned 63. I'm 5' 3" and want to weigh around 125-130. I've been on so many diets I have forgotten where to start. Outside of Paying for food (like nutrisystem and such) what suggestions would you make to start quickly and then work at a slower pace? Thanks for your help.. to your health..
  • smifford
    smifford Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    Hi! I am 5 foot, 36 year old and currently weigh 138.2 lbs. My goal is 120 lbs. It is the top limit of my BMI. This was my former weight when I graduated from college. I was curvy and toned at this weight. If I go to 110 to 115 lbs., I look like a kid. I figured four kids (two are stepkids), I should like a woman instead of my kid's playmate. :laugh:
  • beccadaniixox
    beccadaniixox Posts: 542 Member
    Options
    I'm 5'2'' and my goal is between 125-20.
    I'm pretty happy where I am right now, just need to tighten up everything.
  • cydonian
    cydonian Posts: 361 Member
    Options
    It really depends on your body frame. I'm 5'1 and currently around 137 lbs. I would like to get down to 130. That seems high for my height but I am very curvy on the bottom half and I'd like to retain that (and my boobs, haha!) and when I was under 130, I was lacking a little in the curve department.
  • Lmaass1
    Lmaass1 Posts: 33 Member
    Options
    Hello, I've just turned 63. I'm 5' 3" and want to weigh around 125-130. I've been on so many diets I have forgotten where to start. Outside of Paying for food (like nutrisystem and such) what suggestions would you make to start quickly and then work at a slower pace? Thanks for your help.. to your health..