30 Day Shred.....Lets Support Each Other!

Options

Replies

• I_Golf
    I_Golf Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    Day 3 for me. I opted to do the 2-Mile Leslie Sansone Heart walk. I upped the intensity by jogging through a lot of it. I can't believe that only 2 days of Shred made such a difference already. I also did some jumping jacks afterwards and 10 girl push-ups and even those went better than earlier this week. Tomorrow I'll do Level 1 Shred again. Saturday will probably be a rest day since we'll be traveling anyway. I love this workout. I have to start being more diligent with my food choices - not doing poorly, but could definitely do better.
  • ericadgood
    ericadgood Posts: 9
    Options
    Last night I graduated to Level 2, and thought I'd share my "Report Card"

-- I am 1/2 inch bigger in the bust and hips, and 1 inch bigger in the waist.

-- I lost 1/2 inch off my thighs, and right arm, and 1.5 inches from my left arm! (don't know why so much off the left -- seems odd to me)

-- I am 2 pounds heavier than when I started.

-- My stamina is THROUGH THE ROOF, my skin seems brighter and smoother, my shins are starting to get splints (and required some heavy rubbing/stretching last night), and I've noticed that my calves are tighter, and more defined.

This isn't as much progress as I was hoping for on day 11, but I'm still in good spirits, determined to get through, and hopeful that the results in my core will show up soon.

Level two had me grunting and groaning, and the plank jacks were too much for me after all the shoulder work that came right before, but I'm hopeful that I'll be able to do even those in a couple days. Even though the workout was intense, I'm not really all that sore today, so I'm hopeful that my body is adjusting to the stress I've been putting it under. There's no possible way I'd have made it through half of the Level 2 workout when I started, so I consider that a major win.
  • shiobeh
    shiobeh Posts: 12
    Options