What fact makse you feel old?

Options

Replies

• MaryJane_8810002
    MaryJane_8810002 Posts: 2,082 Member
    Options
    The fact that " That 70's Show" is on Nick at Nite. I remember watching the series premiere.
  • Philis64
    Philis64 Posts: 27
    Options
    Stairway to Heaven is now elevator music.

LOL
  • DataBased
    DataBased Posts: 513 Member
    Options
    I graduated from my IT degree the year Tim Berners-Lee invented the World Wide Web :laugh:

Can you imagine doing an IT degree, or in fact anything, without a readily-accessible internet?

Edit: I hate the fact you can't edit badly-spelled topic headers :explode:

As much as it hurts me to say this... I started my IT career before there were IT degrees, and LONG before women were common in the industry. My first "modern" computer (i.e. - I could pick it up) used 8" floppy disks.

Which means, when I was a young one, you were lucky if somebody owned a television on your BLOCK, and the entire neighborhood crowded around the tiny, grainy black and white picture to watch momentous events such as JFK''s funeral.
  • vikesfanmb
    vikesfanmb Posts: 291 Member
    Options
    I am 47 and I met one of my very best friends at the ripe old age of 3. Yes - in preschool!! That means we have been friends for 44 years. I always joke with her that someday when we're 103 years old (and probably too senile to remember!) we can say we've been friends for an entire century. LOL
  • grayprae
    grayprae Posts: 109 Member
    Options
    I had to explain the song Video Killed that Radio Star to my children the other day, how it was the first video played on MTV you know back when they played videos only
  • Redbird99ky
    Redbird99ky Posts: 305 Member
    Options
    I remember watching "The Flintstones" and "The Jetsons" when they were on in Prime Time, and I still have my pocket calculator from high school, and it's 35 yrs old.
  • DataBased
    DataBased Posts: 513 Member
    Options