Got a slow cooker! Throw your best ideas/recipes at me! :)

Options

Replies

• chiselle
    Options
    Bump..... bumpity.... bump - lots of fantastic ideas! I'm going to bring my slow cooker back up from the basement. and start using it again on Sundays. Love the planning - inspiring
  • ChristineEaton7210
    Options
    Bump ~ yummmmmy
  • cranjs
    Options
    Bumpety bump!
  • thepict51
    Options
    Some fantastic recipes on here. I'm new to this , can I ask how do you work out the calorific values etc.
    Bill
  • tinydancer24
    Options
    bump
  • bimpski
    bimpski Posts: 176 Member
    Options
    bump
  • Newf77
    Newf77 Posts: 802 Member
    Options
    All mine are at home and classified, so I am stealing those that are not.
  • juli_jones
    juli_jones Posts: 101 Member
    Options
    bump
  • clairegoodey
    clairegoodey Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    bump
  • Zamba74
    Zamba74 Posts: 65 Member
    Options
    What is the cal for this?
  • kzooprincess
    kzooprincess Posts: 232 Member
    Options
    Tons of great ideas. Definitely need to use my crock pot more often. Usually just do pot roast, pulled pork, and dips for parties.
  • LittleNicci
    LittleNicci Posts: 284 Member
    Options
    Just did this today!

4-5 lbs pork (I used ribtips cus they were the cheapest)
    1 bottle of Caribean Jerk marinade (make sure to get it all by rinsing it with water and adding that to the crockpot)
    1 serrano pepper (chopped)
    1 large sweet onion (chopped)
    1 of each red yellow orange and green bell pepper (chopped)

on high for 4 hours or low for 6-8 hours, drain juices into bowl, shred the meat, add juice as you see fit!
  • thepict51
    Options
    Bump.
  • gatorginger
    gatorginger Posts: 947 Member
    Options
    Basil chicken
    4 whole skinless chicken breasts
    1/2 teaspoon pepper
    1/2 teaspoon basil
    1 can cream of celery soup
    1/2 cup sliced green pepper
    1/2 cup sliced mushrooms