what instrument(s) did/do you play?

Options

Replies

• BevBoyer67
    Options
    Alto sax from 6 th grade to sophomore in college. I still have my horn and now my son is playing alto sax in high school band.
  • jeefyl
    jeefyl Posts: 27 Member
    Options
    Clarinet is the instrument was professional trained on and played throughout middle and high school and I still play ocassionaly in the church orchestra. I taught myself to play saxophone and flute as well when my siblings got into band.
  • Flyer615
    Flyer615 Posts: 173 Member
    Options
    I used to play the piano, but I hardly ever pick one up anymore. (Bwahaha) Played tenor sax in school and now the harmonica.
  • CallMeCupcakeDammit
    CallMeCupcakeDammit Posts: 9,375 Member
    Options
    I started learning the piano when I was 10. When I was 12 I wanted to learn to play Dueling Banjos, so I saved up my allowance and bought a banjo. My mom bought me a new banjo for my 40th birthday. She said she thought I was at my happiest when I was playing that. I love my mom.
  • SkyPixie
    SkyPixie Posts: 224
    Options
    Violin to UK Grade 6 standard and most variations of the recorder family ... I have a thing about medieval music :bigsmile:
  • spade117
    spade117 Posts: 2,466 Member
    Options
    Saxophone.
  • nikkiprickett
    nikkiprickett Posts: 412 Member
    Options
    I've played drums, guitar, piano, and sing...A LOT!
  • amivox
    amivox Posts: 441 Member
    Options
    Currently:
    Vocals - singing, death metal screaming, and rocker growls :)

In the past:
    Cello
    Viola
    Violin
    keyboard
    bass
  • CallMeCupcakeDammit
    CallMeCupcakeDammit Posts: 9,375 Member
    Options
    Currently:
    Vocals - singing, death metal screaming, and rocker growls :)

In the past:
    Cello
    Viola
    Violin
    keyboard
    bass