Where are you on the global fat scale?

Options

Replies

• MaybeAMonkey
    MaybeAMonkey Posts: 247
    Options
    This is so cool! I'm from the States. I have a lower BMI than 84% of females aged 30-44 in my country and a lower BMI than 56% of females aged 30-44 in the world. If everyone in the world had the same BMI as me, it would remove 8,109,014 tonnes from the total weight of the world's population. I'm most like someone from Pakistan*.

* Compared with other females aged 30-44 in Pakistan.
  • yoovie
    yoovie Posts: 17,121 Member
    Options
    You have a lower BMI than 95% of females aged 45-59 in your country. You have a lower BMI than 81% of females aged 45-59 in the world. If everyone in the world had the same BMI as you, it would remove 46,797,868 tonnes from the total weight of the world's population. You're most like someone from Nepal.

That's me now. Here's how I would have stacked up the year I graduated from high school:

You have a lower BMI than 87% of females aged 15-29 in your country. You have a lower BMI than 58% of females aged 15-29 in the world. If everyone in the world had the same BMI as you, it would remove 33,126,838 tonnes from the total weight of the world's population. You're most like someone from Kazakhstan.

Dang. I thought of myself as chubby in those days. Maybe I was for the time.

apparently we are both from kazakhstan but I would add tons to the world. See... BMI = CONSISTENT FAIL
  • clarionblu
    Options
    this was really helpful, i moved the numbers around from my current weight to my ideal weight and compared it to the folks from my country of origina and was very suprised to find that my ideal weight was still heavier than 50% of the people in my homeland. this does not make sense becuase the average person where im from is somewhat larger than my ideal weight. im from Ghana originally btw. :smile:
  • no_stemz
    no_stemz Posts: 47
    Options
    According to this I am the FATTEST PERSON IN THE ENTIRE WORLD.