Is coffee bad for you?

Options
13»

Replies

• Sarauk2sf
    Sarauk2sf Posts: 28,072 Member
    Options
    I am glad I don't experience any side effects from my coffee consumption. Doesn't even effect my sleep cycles. Guess I have developed a tolerance.
    Hope you're feeling better now :)

I am thanks!!! I think that it was the kind of thing that crept up on me. I was tolerant for a good 20 years drinking 5-6 cups a day, like you, but then I think that I turned 40 and my body had had enough. A friend of mine had the exact same thing happen to him around the same age. :) sux getting older

Does not necessarily happen. I have been drinking more than that for over 20 years and am well into my 40's now - no issues so far.
  • Munchkinated
    Options
    I drink coffee daily. I usually just drink it black, but sometimes I use half and half. It depends on my mood. I can't say it's ever contributed to a weightloss plateau since I've never suffered a weightloss plateau. Either I'm a special snowflake or the idea that coffee stalls weightloss is crap. On gym days I chug down some coffee before going to the gym to get me motivated.

Lucky you. I've never actually stopped my coffee intake to see if it actually makes any difference to my weight loss. I don't think I'll be able to anyway.
  • RachelReady2Run
    RachelReady2Run Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    Moderation! I am a huge coffee fan, always black, and only one cup in the morning. For Christmas my fiancee and I are loaded with bags and bags of coffee from our relatives.

However, because I'm insane, I stopped drinking coffee for the summer so that I can help get my teeth whiter before my wedding. The only reason that I could pull this off is because I'm a teacher and I have summer vacation. I don't think that I could just quit in the middle of everything.
  • BVannillie
    BVannillie Posts: 140
    Options