This is ridiculous!

Options

Replies

• ElizabethRoad
    ElizabethRoad Posts: 5,138 Member
    Options
    I've been peeing for three years straight.
    You should probably see a doctor about that.
  • Telugammayi87
    Telugammayi87 Posts: 170 Member
    Options
    I drink nearly 1.5-2 gallons per day... I pee A LOT.
  • Crochetluvr
    Crochetluvr Posts: 3,143 Member
    Options
    One of the symptoms of my diabetes was always being thirsty and running to the bathroom every half hour. After a year of THAT, I am happy to NOT drink so much and NOT have to run to the bathroom all the time. I drink when I am thirsty now...which isn't nearly as often, thank goodness. :)
  • sun33082
    sun33082 Posts: 416 Member
    Options
    Your body (or at least you) eventually gets used to it. You need to pee. It's a good thing. Be happy your body isn't holding onto those toxins and storing the excess fluid :)
  • yaymeforlife
    Options
    when you first up your water intake I feel like you lose a. the water that you are drinking and b. the water weight that your body has been holding on to for fear there is a drought.

This happens to me when I go from dehydrated to rehydrated and it evens out. and not all people fit into the 64 oz of water a day category. so if it keeps up you might find you don't even need as much water as you are drinking. Especially if you eat a lot of veggies and fruits.

my friend went to the dr complaining of dizziness etc and her dr told her she needed to cut her water intake to 40 oz of day.
  • Lissa947
    Lissa947 Posts: 12
    Options
    I have a big cup that I drink out of all day long. I just keep re-filling it with water. But just like clock work, once the last sip is gone, I have to pee. I can't tell you how many times I have to go a day! LOL :laugh:
  • erinlea75
    erinlea75 Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    Ramped up my water intake today. Was at work 1 hour and I had to pee twice.

Haven't peed this much since I was pregnant.