Geek Alert

Options

Replies

• caterpillardreams
    caterpillardreams Posts: 476 Member
    Options
    I am geek. I have finally come to terms with it. My sibling always told me I was a geek and I love sci fi and all that geeky stuff. And I am a super book worm and not your romance novels either. Love to workout and be fit too. Its awesome.
  • amonroe1343
    amonroe1343 Posts: 206 Member
    Options
    I'm more of a math geek as I do math for a living but love sports more than anything. I play softball still and want to play volleyball again. I'm involved in too many fantasy football leagues. I also like geeky guys :)
  • MSeel1984
    MSeel1984 Posts: 2,297 Member
    Options
    Hells yes-Lord of the Rings, baby...extended versions, all the way.
  • Faintgreeneyes
    Faintgreeneyes Posts: 730 Member
    Options
    Welcome geek friend! I am totally nerdy, good to know there are many of us multifaceted people on here!
  • possibri
    possibri Posts: 158 Member
    Options
    right hurr... I'm a geek and a nerd, AND I love playing sports. In fact, one of my main goals is to be able to play roller hockey again!
  • MonkRocker
    Options
    I was at DragonCon all last weekend. You tell me. :D
  • MMarvelous
    MMarvelous Posts: 1,067 Member
    Options
    <--- geek, cartoons, video games, computers, and I've even drawn up mathematical projections of the day i will hit certain goals

LOVE IT! oops...did my Geek side slip out? LOL HERE HERE

I get random emails, phone calls and text messages for help with math problems. My friend w/ a Ph.D. in nutrition asked me just last week to help her explain some math to her...Does this make me a geek or nerd?
  • taylor5877
    taylor5877 Posts: 1,792 Member
    Options
    I usually had a game of chess going anytime I was writing during my grad. school studies.
  • gumby101ca
    gumby101ca Posts: 539 Member
    Options