What did you want to be when you grew up?

Options

Replies

• mom2mini
    mom2mini Posts: 19 Member
    Options
    What did you want to be when you grew up? FIREMAN! I remember every career day that was my favorite. Now, I have no intention on ever being a fire fighter.

What do you do now? Student + Mom

What career would you do if you could do anything right now? History Teacher - I am getting there!
  • mitch16
    mitch16 Posts: 2,113 Member
    Options
    For as far back as I can remember, I wanted to be a veterinarian. Specifically, the staff veterinarian at Claiborne Farms in Kentucky (racing stable, once the home of Secretariat). I love all animals, but especially horses.

This was all fine and good until I was in college heading towards vet school and our family dog had to be euthanized--I was there with her and it was awful (so sad!). I decided I just could not do that, or bear to see animals suffering.

So now I am a clinical laboratory scientist doing project management for a pharmaceutical company, and I'm working on my MBA.

If I could have a do-over, I would have become a dentist or a pastry chef.
  • ifitkillsme
    Options
    I wanted to be rich :drinker:

Magnet on my fridge... "When I grow up I want to be a lottery winner"
  • legs_n_bacon
    legs_n_bacon Posts: 478 Member
    Options
    Fit.
  • shoppingmaniac86
    shoppingmaniac86 Posts: 2,067 Member
    Options
    I wanted to be a peditrician

Now im working for a family business

And i would prefer doing fashion styling or visual merchandising... gives me a chance to be creative
  • magj0y
    magj0y Posts: 1,911 Member
    Options
    I wanted to be a phlebotomist when I was 10. Then a few years later i was diagnosed with seizures. a pretty bad combination! After that I floated through life til about 11 grade, I decided massage therapy would be great as I was talented and had strong hands.
    I ended up a butcher for a few years before I became a stay at home mom.