I hate drinking 8 glasses of water a day!

Options
12346»

Replies

• Graceious1
    Graceious1 Posts: 716 Member
    Options
    The bottle thing really works for me too. I don't exactly drink 8 glasses a day but I am definitely drinking more water than I used to. How about fizzy water with a splash of lemon?
  • wgn4166
    wgn4166 Posts: 771 Member
    Options
    I never drink enough water. And I'm doing fine. I know I should drink more, but, well, I just don't.
    I'm not stressing it.

But I did read a tip the other day that might be helpful-

Fill a gallon jug (or big water bottle of your choice) with however much you want to drink for the day, and put marks on it with times. i.e. drink to this mark by 8am, this one by 10, etc. haven't tried it yet, but it seems like it could help! Good luck!

(small disclaimer- I'm no fitness expert, but I am a doctor. Kidneys are really amazing things and they are very good at maintaining our fluid status. If you're peeing all the time, you're probably drinking more than you need. I don't buy the "flush out the toxins" theory, but, that's just me.)
    Thank you for posting this!
  • laddyboy
    laddyboy Posts: 1,565 Member
    Options
    I never drink enough water. And I'm doing fine. I know I should drink more, but, well, I just don't.
    I'm not stressing it.

But I did read a tip the other day that might be helpful-

Fill a gallon jug (or big water bottle of your choice) with however much you want to drink for the day, and put marks on it with times. i.e. drink to this mark by 8am, this one by 10, etc. haven't tried it yet, but it seems like it could help! Good luck!

(small disclaimer- I'm no fitness expert, but I am a doctor. Kidneys are really amazing things and they are very good at maintaining our fluid status. If you're peeing all the time, you're probably drinking more than you need. I don't buy the "flush out the toxins" theory, but, that's just me.)