How long to wait before you got rid of your "fat" clothes

Options
I was a size 12-14 just a year ago now a 6-8 and I'm wondering if I should just donate those clothes. I was thinking that I would keep some of the better maker ones just in case - but I hate to even think that way! I'm not a pack rat and I don't want to keep them, but I'm am sorta cheap-stake - so I don't want to feel that I'm wasting money.

I was thinking of offer to family - sister's and close friends as an alternate - safety net sorta thing, but whom am kiddin.! So what have others done.

I have been maintaining my current weight for around 5 months, and I really have become comfortable with the "new" me, and am confident I can continue being this way.

Replies

• Guamybear
    Guamybear Posts: 1,061 Member
    Options
    years ago, I kept my fat clothes..

NOW, they go as soon as I can't fit them. I have 2 pairs of pants that are outta here on the next trip to goodwill..
  • mgobluetx12
    mgobluetx12 Posts: 1,326 Member
    Options
    I put mine up on Craigslist as soon as I can fit into the next size smaller. I don't want them sitting around...I might think it's okay to slack on my eating or exercise because I have some pants to fall back onto!
  • eandrsmom
    Options
    I have gotten rid of my fat clothes more than once, only to get really mad when I needed them back. So this time, I am taking the same approach that I have taken with my baby gear. My convoluted theory on that topic is that I will get pregnant again within three months of giving away the last piece of baby gear. So, I am holding on to that pack and play for dear life. The fat clothes will go in a box in the attic, next to that puppy. And to be honest, now I am really ticked that I got rid of all those 2s and 4s that I swore I would never be able to fit a toe back into. I am just about there!
  • TeachTheGirl
    TeachTheGirl Posts: 2,091 Member
    Options