What Have You Given up?

Options

Replies

• EjaneK11
    EjaneK11 Posts: 209 Member
    Options
    I am currently a college student and I gave up eating on campus. The places to eat there was pretty much like fast food. It was very hard to watch my calories when I ate their food and it was very expensive. Now I bring my lunch.
  • MerlinWilliams
    MerlinWilliams Posts: 92 Member
    Options
    Stimulants are awesome. Stimulants with a lot of extra calories attached, not so much.

Oh, I don't know about that! Bulletproof coffee is pretty darn awesome!
  • rduhlir
    rduhlir Posts: 3,550 Member
    Options
    I have given up....nothing. I still have a soda once a week. Every morning I still have my coffee with creamer and sugar. I have just learned how to use them moderately and to control the binges. I still eat pasta, and Chinese, and McDonald's occasionally. I figure, I like these things...why not learn to control the portions and how often I have them instead of just giving them up completely?
  • michaela4910
    michaela4910 Posts: 542 Member
    Options
    I used to consume about 1800 calories a day in just Vanilla Latte's and coke. I've completely eliminated both from my diet. I also quit eating late at night.
  • tuckerrj
    tuckerrj Posts: 1,453 Member
    Options
    I gave up mindlessly eating in front of the TV every evening.
  • runningfataway
    Options
    Nothing, IIFYM (If it fits your macros)...

Well actually with a few exceptions. I've given up drive thru foods and sodas! I realized that I can eat **** loads more if I choose "healthier" options than the alternatives.
  • mrsmark2010
    Options
    my size 10 clothes... and happy to give them away. I have almost given up cherry coke zero, but I may have one a week instead of 2-3 a day. That was a choice to reduce artificial sweeteners and chemicals I don't need. Otherwise, nothing. I had tiramisu and a cupcake for dinner Saturday (and stayed under my goal).
  • TheRealParisLove