The teeny tiny little successes

Options
... like eating a fruit instead of a candy bar.
... like drinking water with crystal lite, instead of soda.
... like taking stairs instead of elevator.

This is the thread for those. I'm just starting out, so don't have anything to report in weight loss, really... but this thought struck me as I threw myself into an elevator (yeah yeah, I fail on the stairs thing for today), to avoid stopping in at the store where I've spent way too much money on candy, in the last few months.

My tiny success? I ran away from the temptation, came upstairs, and zapped my leftover soup, had my 13 crackers (one portion), and a bottle of water, with a banana for sweet. No candy.

I hope this thread becomes a daily thing for people- just the tiny successes of their day.

Replies

• ♥seoid♥
    ♥seoid♥ Posts: 476
    Options
    I walked three flights of stairs yesterday and thought I was going to die. Amazing how out of shape I am.
  • aippolito1
    aippolito1 Posts: 4,894 Member
    Options
    I had 2 tootsie rolls instead of 10. Or 30.
  • jewelinvic
    jewelinvic Posts: 332
    Options
    I walked past The English Sweet Shop and Cobb's Bakery without going in and am on my second liter of water with no crysal light. I took the stairs down and plan on taking them up (one step at a time) soon (like maybe Monday)
  • jewelinvic
    jewelinvic Posts: 332
    Options
    I had 2 tootsie rolls instead of 10. Or 30.

I love tootsie rolls, we have them and werthers candies in our reception area
  • VictorianJade
    VictorianJade Posts: 705 Member
    Options
    Congratulations, ladies!!!

arielle, I hear you about lots of one thing- I started in on my crackers with my soup, and was just gnoshing, so I had to zip the bag up and literally threw them into my cupboard.

*shaking my head*
  • MTGirl
    MTGirl Posts: 1,490 Member
    Options
    I by-passed the doughnuts at work today!
  • sarahhnash
    Options