Tattoos in the work place.

Options
123457»

Replies

• RGv2
    RGv2 Posts: 5,789 Member
    Options
    I work in the action sports industry...

if you don't have a tattoo - you pretty much don't really belong :)

Is there such a thing as a non action sport? :huh:

golf?

Not a sport I play but I think you are supposed to swing the club.

226d744db657d20b319cb7ec3294cad5_0.jpeg.crop_display.jpg

1000x500px-LL-c28b345c_gleason_not_sure_if_serious.jpeg
  • Deipneus
    Deipneus Posts: 1,862 Member
    Options
    I don't see what the big deal is... everybody has tats now a days, they're an expression of personality..
    Many more than ever before, but still not a majority, even among 18-34 year olds.

I think they're fine but being an old guy myself, I think I understand better than a younger person that you might change as you get older, even though you may be convinced you won't. Tattoo studios now get a significant portion of their revenue from tattoo removal.

Headline: Nearly One-Third Of People With Tattoos Regret Getting One: Study

"Nearly a third of people with tattoos regret getting one, according to a small new survey out of the United Kingdom.

The survey findings, presented at the annual meeting of the British Association of Dermatologists, showed that men were more likely to have tattoo regret than women.

Tattoo regret was also three times more likely among men if they got their tattoo before reaching age 16, according to the survey. Meanwhile, the demographic least likely to regret a tattoo was women who got their tattoo after age 21."

Source link: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/07/12/tattoo-regret_n_1654959.html
  • marieautumn
    marieautumn Posts: 932 Member
    Options
    no offense, but you have been a receptionist for 12 years and you don't think your ink may be holding you back?

No-Offense-610x406.png
    Eh....:smile:
  • _the_feniks_
    _the_feniks_ Posts: 3,443 Member
    Options