WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR JULY 2012

Options

Replies

• azsuzi
    azsuzi Posts: 1,169 Member
    Options
    Happy Saturday evening to all! I just spent about an hour or so going back and reading the last few pages of posts and I still didn't get to my last post! I hope I can keep up with this thread as I don't have a lot of time most days to sit and read everything - let alone reply! I work full time in the accounting department of an insurance company. I'm also a student pursuing a long belated degree - 2 classes at a time. I've been taking classes for 3 years now (year 'round) and have 2.5 more semesters to go to earn my 2 year degree. :laugh: I spent the majority of the day today sitting at my computer trying to make sense of my statistics homework. I discovered that when I am confused and can't wrap my mind around what I need to understand and when I am frustrated - I eat. Sooooo - really bad results in the diary today. My mid-term is tomorrow. Hope I can keep the stress snacking to a minimum - I can't afford 2 days like this!

I, too, have multiple cats. My 12 year-old is getting stiff and doesn't like to travel from one end of the house to the other. Many times I pick him up and carry him to his food. I'm hoping the litter box won't have to move into the bedroom - yuck! But he's my big sweet boy - 22 pounds of crotchety fluff - and I'll do what needs to be done to keep him happy.

petalsandpaws - you are in my thoughts and prayers and I'll hold you both in my heart. Such heartbreaking news...

Have a good night - I'm off to bed!
    Sue
  • linder4866
    linder4866 Posts: 11,136 Member
    Options