Packing Lunches for Work

Options
Dozrzz
Dozrzz Posts: 245
Hey guys! So I am a teacher and have about 20 minutes for lunch. I was doing alot of frozen lean cuisines and such last year but this year I want to try more fresh foods. I have this really cool lunch box that has all these different cubbies that I plan on using for lunches. It looks like this

lunchboxes-rubbish-free-1.jpg

So what I need are suggestions for different things I can put in the different cubbies! Ideas?? I like variety so the more ideas the better!

Replies

• kadinlucas
    kadinlucas Posts: 77 Member
    Options
    I recommend a sandwhich, some carrots, grapes and strawberries... Sorry couldn't resist, but the food in the picture looks awesome.

I think carrots are awesome, and snack on about 2 per day.

Maybe some nuts or seeds to have a sneaky snack when the kids are being a pain in the *kitten*.

People seem to have a thing against bread but I wouldn't know what to do for lunch if it wasn't a sandwhich.
  • mecagney
    mecagney Posts: 21
    Options
    Wish more people would respond to this. I struggle with this same problem. The best thing I came up with was baked fish, I used gordons skillet tilipia whatever you like, tropical salsa and quinoa with roasted veggies. Yum! I felt like I was eating fancy. By the. Way where did you get that cute lunchbox?
  • Dozrzz
    Options
    I have done where I grilled up a bunch of chicken breast tenderloins and eat 2 for lunch either in a wrap with some cheese and salsa, or maybe chopped up with some pasta. But I like have different things to snack on too. I like the nuts ideas to snack on. Do you use dips with your carrots? I usually don't like carrots much, but with a dip maybe it would be more interesting lol. Or some broccoli and a dip? I don't know... lol
  • mahardin
    mahardin Posts: 18 Member
    Options