How do you know when a first date went well?

Options

Replies

• TitanGM
    TitanGM Posts: 1,161 Member
    Options
    I don't know it. I just feel it!
  • aoikirin
    aoikirin Posts: 143
    Options
    I don't know it. I just feel it!

I wish I could. I'm terrible at this kind of thing.
  • Jessaustx
    Jessaustx Posts: 130
    Options
    Yep, like others are saying, it sounds like it went well. The time you spent with him is a significant amount of time for a first date - spending hours and hours together on a first date isn't always everyones choice. If you go on another one, then the first went well!
  • aoikirin
    Options
    Ok. Lets put it this way...

If it were a BAD date and it lasted 2.5 hours, you would KNOW it, right? So...
    This /\

Ok, but he didn't respond today to my text of "Thanks I had a great time." Granted, I have been chatting with him for about 2 months and he often went days without responding. I suppose it's a pattern.
  • Jstewartdesigns
    Jstewartdesigns Posts: 51 Member
    Options
    I don't know but it sounds like "he's just not that into you". Perhaps you are on different levels . . . . maybe he just wants a great friend and you want more?
  • Sharon009
    Sharon009 Posts: 327 Member
    Options
    I know everyone is being positive, but if I didn't know in advance that he had to leave, I'd be unimpressed and wouldn't be asking for a second date. But I'm a big b#tch. Let him come to you.

Totally agree with this.
  • aoikirin
    Options
    ok so here is the update. I texted him on Saturday thanking him and saying I had a nice time. He has yet to respond. OUCH! I mean isn't that common courtesy to at least say likewise or something back?