Metalheads...come to me.

Options
12346»

Replies

• bleacheblonde
    Options
    I'm an "aspiring metalhead." Just started listening to metal about a year ago, but I am HOOKED AS HELL. Right now I'm listening to a lot of Children of Bodom, Meshuggah, High on Fire, Deftones, and Pantera. One of my coworkers burned me some CD's to introduce me to some different bands. I think I'd have to say one of my all-time favorite bands is the Deftones. I realize some "hardcore" metalheads think they are nu-metal or cheesy or whatever, but I'm not really into sub-genre distinctions. It's good to recognize nuances within genres of music, but sometimes I think people get too concerned with "Omg I can't listen to this band because they're semi-popular/nu-metal/not hardcore enough." That's dumb. Listen to what you like! I'm also a major music nerd....I listen to all types (except country, which I really can't tolerate. I've tried. I can't do it.) I'm a classically trained pianist and clarinetist so I love classical music too.
  • KFilthy
    KFilthy Posts: 46 Member
    Options