Do you still feel "fat" mentally after a lot of weight loss?

Options

Replies

• Brittaura
    Brittaura Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    Yes :cry: it blows too. Mine may just be b/c I still have so much left to lose that it's daunting and discouraging though. It is hard to be positive and proud when you've lost a ton of weight and still can't wear "normal" clothes and are ashamed of your weight. It's a tough ride.
  • Metspride129
    Metspride129 Posts: 122 Member
    Options
    over the last 11 months, i went from 283 -> 217, size 40 jeans to size 32, and am getting a lot more attention from ladies....especially ones that i never thought would show me any attention (including my girl that i've been talking to for almost 2 months now..she's drop dead gorgeous). I still have "fat guy syndrome" and still see a fatass everytime i look into the mirror. I know i look better, but still dont like how i look. It's quite frustrating cuz my cockiness and my confidence do some out and show at times, but is smashed when i see myself shirtless in the mirror. i want to drop this last 30 pounds like its nobody's business, but am stuck at the most annoying plateau ever
  • lingading
    lingading Posts: 259 Member
    Options
    YUP.. i'm down 88 pounds from my high weight and some days i have myself convinced i still look the same as i did then.. I think it's because I still have so much left to lose and my weight has been the same for quite some time now.. but don't worry, that'll go away, especially when several people make comments about how amazing you look that don't know you're losing weight
  • jammiezene
    jammiezene Posts: 83 Member
    Options
    Every day
  • veggiehottie
    veggiehottie Posts: 590 Member
    Options
    It does get better, but i fear it will always remain in some ways. (I lost 80+ pounds about 10 years ago... but I was heavy for 20+ years before losing it. I have recently lost another 20 pounds.)