WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR MARCH

Options

Replies

• Suzanita
    Suzanita Posts: 51 Member
    Options
    Hello ladies! I have been with MFP for a month and I've lost 5lbs and I'm feeling so much better! The main thing is the excercise....it got me outside and walking now up to 60 mins a day...not everyday as I work in the food and beverage industry and I do alot of walking already and I am around a tremendous amount of food daily! Imagine having delicious food offered to you constantly by:smile::smile: creative chefs and turning it down!! But thats what I did for a whole month and I did'nt eat anything at work unless it was what I brought from home! Anyways this site is great and wonderful support...I hope to be checking in often!
  • barbiecat
    barbiecat Posts: 16,986 Member
    Options
    Hello ladies! I have been with MFP for a month and I've lost 5lbs and I'm feeling so much better! The main thing is the excercise....it got me outside and walking now up to 60 mins a day...not everyday as I work in the food and beverage industry and I do alot of walking already and I am around a tremendous amount of food daily! Imagine having delicious food offered to you constantly by:smile::smile: creative chefs and turning it down!! But thats what I did for a whole month and I did'nt eat anything at work unless it was what I brought from home! Anyways this site is great and wonderful support...I hope to be checking in often!
    :flowerforyou: :flowerforyou: Welcome, Suzanita, you have come to the right place. One of the smartest decisions I made that has served me well is to decline all food that is offered to me. I plan the food for my day and stick to the plan....deviating only if I do an extraordinary amount of exercise, then I add peanut butter to my evening protein shake or have it with an apple. This site and this thread changed my life. I hope the same will be true for you.
    Barbie
  • weaklink109
    weaklink109 Posts: 2,831 Member
    Options
    Hello--