Waitress fired for posting this online

Options

Replies

• Gallowmere1984
    Gallowmere1984 Posts: 6,626 Member
    Options
    what has the waitress done to keep her job?

so if i'm stepping out on my girl, is she going to post that on her facebook page too? if i meeting with a prospective employer and considering leaving my job, will she put that on twitter? not sure what the US gov't has to do with it. no one is saying to prosecute her. but if i own the joint i don't employ people that embarrass my customers

I get your point, however there is a line to be drawn. Granted, the business I am in is much different than food service, but still, I don't want a customer who intentionally causes anguish to my staff members either.

Anguish? Please. I run a business, without my clients/customers I couldn't pay for my home and my bills. The waitress signed on to deal with good tippers and bad tippers when she took the job. I worked in the service industry while I was in University and no, it isn't easy but have a little perspective FFS! Do your job badly - you get fired, represent the company badly you get fired. End of.

ETA: It is TOTALLY up to the pastor whether they want to tip or not. Perhaps the waitress had a bad attitude. Three sides to every story.

I wasn't talking about the lack of tipping. I was talking about the ****ty note written on there. Getting stiffed is nothing new to most people. Getting a written lecture based on God could piss some people off.
  • apg2302
    apg2302 Posts: 667
    Options
    I'm sure it's been posted on here already, but we have a completely different mentality in England.