What's your love story?

Options

Replies

• Mustang_Susie
    Mustang_Susie Posts: 7,045 Member
    Options
    My husband and I met at work. He's an electrical engineer and I'm a techincal writer. We had to work on a machine manual together. It took him about 6 months to get his head out of his @$$ and decide he wanted to date me though! Later he said it was because he knew when he met me he was going to marry me and wasn't ready to give up his bachelorhood! LOL

We started dating March 24, 2000 (13 years yesterday!), he moved into my apartment at the end of August 2000, we got engaged December 24, 2000, and signed the closing papers on our house Dec. 29, 2000. Married Oct. 4, 2002.

Wow! How was he so sure that you would still want to date him after six months?? :tongue:

Great question! LOL I almost didn't!! But during those six months we would go to lunch together, the occasional dinner out as "friends", etc so we were keeping in contact outside of work....but he's also pretty arrogant that way, so he just "knew"! :laugh:

Oh brother (where's the eye rolling smiley- lol!)

Love your ticker picture!
    Go Pack Go!!:bigsmile:
  • herangel3
    herangel3 Posts: 32
    Options
    I dont have one... Mine is more of a Greek Tragedy!! LOL

There should be a post for tell us your Greek Tragedy....mine would have to be a blog! LOL
  • Mustang_Susie
    Options
    He's not my SO, as I just met him. But I find it interesting, because I am way overweight, and he is an advanced personal trainer with a ripped rock hard body.