Ladies-How do you stay safe while jogging alone?

Options

Replies

• Rocknut53
    Rocknut53 Posts: 1,794 Member
    Options
    This is the ultimate pepper spray. It sprays kind of like silly string so there is very little chance of getting the residue on yourself. http://www.coldsteel.com/Inferno-Pepper-Spray.aspx
  • jmkrt
    jmkrt Posts: 14
    Options
    Hey,

Ok, this is really gonna sound weird, but I'm a martial arts instructor and usually this works. And you don't need anything illegal!!!

The first step is to be aware of your surroundings. Duh!! Sounds simple. The second step is to be comfortable with yourself and your surroundings. Next, if somebody says something to you that is just plain rude and uncomfortable, YOU have to be assertive in the way you respond. What I mean by this is that you speak in a clear confident voice and you basically tell him to leave you alone. The best example of this, is to pretend that they're the child and your their mom. Weird, I know. But, it helps draw attention from other people unto you.

However, I recommend that you don't insult them, or swear at them. You don't know who they are and you can put yourself in more danger if you do.

If they still bugging you, continue to talk confidently and loudly. Remember, these boys (I refuse to call them men) don't want attention unto themselves. If they decide to attack, then I recommend screaming and using your hips and legs, (Hint: go for their knees, not the groin. the most treasured part of the man is his manhood, therefore that's the area he'll protect the most).

Hope this helps :)
  • DavPul
    DavPul Posts: 61,406 Member
    Options
    Compression shorts with a holster built in.

undertech_compression_short1sm.jpg

This. Definitely this. And if anyone so much as looks at you sideways, murder them where they stand. Horn honkers get blasted too. Anybody running clockwise on the path when it's counter clockwise day gets kneecapped.