Anybody still eat cupcakes?

Options

Replies

• Sactown900
    Sactown900 Posts: 162 Member
    Options
    I will have a bite of one, but it is logged into my daily list.

I might have a bite of Fathers Day cake and ice cream tonight at my BBQ.
  • chrislynn_marie
    chrislynn_marie Posts: 77 Member
    Options
    I had two cupcakes at my father-in-law's 50th birthday last night. Oh my gosh, they were sooo good!
  • liddienicole
    liddienicole Posts: 45 Member
    Options
    I feel your pain - I am also a baker and know how hard it is. Most of it is portion control - I add recipes into MFP and see how many calories my cupcakes come to. I found out my oreo cupcakes (which I would have 2-3 a day previously) came to over 300 calories. So now I would half the mixture so the cupcakes are smaller, less calories, but I still get to enjoy the taste. I've been on MFP for a month and I am losing steadily so it must work - I've not cut out anything I enjoy I just eat less of it! Or you could save up calories/exercise to earn one. But don't deprive yourself of anything or you will fail - that's the mistake I've made in the past and only lasted about a week or two and have then ended up binging!
  • TheCaren
    TheCaren Posts: 894 Member
    Options
    My mantra has been: "everything is permissible, but not everything is beneficial". So yes, when I want the cupcake I eat the cupcake. I eat right the bulk of the time and an occasional cupcake is not how I got 45 pounds overweight. It was three cupcakes and a bag of chili cheese fritos with a diet pepsi and calling it lunch on a regular basis that got me there.