What type of people are attracted to Myfitnesspal?

Options

Replies

• pkoll
    pkoll Posts: 135 Member
    Options
    I'm more of a math/science person. A nurse by trade. I like keeping lists, numbers, and seeing my weight and inches-lost graph keep trending a downward slope. I like the success stories and getting info from forums, unless they turn argumentative. I don't need the friends list because I really don't have time for that. I think this site attracts a variety of people for a variety of reasons.
  • whierd
    whierd Posts: 14,025 Member
    Options
    I'm a technical rep for a roofing company. I'm really nerdy, really goofy, and a tad bit sarcastic at times.
  • skinnysushicat
    skinnysushicat Posts: 138 Member
    Options
    I like the large food database

And the forums make me feel like a genius

Love this :laugh:
  • lindustum
    lindustum Posts: 212 Member
    Options
    I'm a PhD student at the moment and I was not satisfied with the WW points system, because I always want to understand something to the fullest (within my means) and I always felt lots of the science of weight loss, fat loss, muscle gain etc was kept away, and I personally require the opposite.
  • Zaniejane
    Zaniejane Posts: 329 Member
    Options
    I like calculus-like hard to figure out problems and was a nerdy diligent student in highschool and university, but my profession is all about building relationships and thinking creatively and with an open mind. I would never consider myself the type to stick to a routine or consistently log something, yet I have been logging my food daily and consistently now for over a year. I kind of like it. This makes me think maybe I can sneak some organization or routine in other areas of my life now too!:)
  • LeanAmbitions
    Options