September Cycling Challenge 2013

Options

Replies

• paeli
    paeli Posts: 295 Member
    Options
    Hello everyone! I'm a commuter cyclist who is recovering from a broken toe due to a crash about 6 weeks ago. Been off the bike for as long, just getting back at it now. Went for a 12km ride today & feeling sore after only a short ride. 6 weeks ago I was riding 60km on a sunny Saturday! I'm working on building my endurance and stamina back up. Definitely want to get as many rides in as I can before the weather turns cool. Best of all - my bus pass for August is expired so I will be encouraged to bike around the city. Let's have a great September everyone :)

Sept 1: 12KM
  • TheRealParisLove
    TheRealParisLove Posts: 1,907 Member
    Options
    Hello fellow cyclists!

I'm new to the challenges, here on MFP. Is there a group or do we just check in on this thread every week? Today was my rest day, so no cycling. I did walk over 6 miles according to my fitbit, so not much rest, really.

In August, I rode my bike 306 miles. I have a 50 mile ride planned for tomorrow, and two century rides planned for the 3rd and 4th Sundays in September. I also use my bike to commute to and from work (about 3.5 miles each way). I would welcome suggestions as to what I should set for my mileage goal for Sept. Considering I'm doing 250 miles in 3 days, and plan on riding about 70 miles on the 8th and 80-90 miles on the 15th. With those five days alone, I'm looking at 400 miles total.

So, maybe my total mileage goal should be 600 miles (966km) for the month of Sept?
  • IronPhyllida
    IronPhyllida Posts: 533 Member
    Options
    1st Sept - OW swim
    2nd Sept - 17.36 miles

Total: 17.36 miles
    Target: 500 miles
    Remaining: 482.64 miles
  • Athena53
    Athena53 Posts: 717 Member
    Options