Crossfit a Load of Shizzdoodles

Options

Replies

• jofjltncb6
    jofjltncb6 Posts: 34,415 Member
    Options

OR you could just not grossly over-exaggerate what an actual CrossFit workout which incorporates running and lifting is like. Why spread misinformation?

Go back and read my posts-thoroughly. One who does so would get that the "zillion" comment was obviously not literal. I responded with a list of just a few WODs that incorporate cardio prior to technical lifts so no misinformation was given on my part. Sorry, I'm just not a fan of that type of programming, regardless of how much the Rx is "scaled down" That is one of my few (yes, FEW) issues I have with Crossfit. That's my opinion and that's what the OP asked for in in this thread. If you don't agree with it, that's fine, you're more than entitled to be.

I'm not this "big-bad" hater of your Crossfit, as explained in my first post. As a fitness professional, I've spent enough time around it to have an opinion of the good and the bad. Again, if you or anyone else doesn't agree with it that's fine.

...and now I remember why I stay out of these Crossfit threads. This is almost as bad as the Planet Fitness threads. :laugh:

Was the "2 mile run" part of your post literal or hyperbole?

In my time at crossfit, I never did anything close to a 2 mile run prior to any lifting...

...and if I ever did, hypothetically speaking, I would scale the weight *way* back.
  • jofjltncb6
    jofjltncb6 Posts: 34,415 Member
    Options
    I can recommend a good spinal surgeon for those two guys (especially the little dude) tossing the barbell back and forth. They can call in 20 years (or sooner) when 1/4 of their discs are either shot, slipped, etc.

I have also never seen this...uh...exercise movement in any crossfit gym...ever...

...but the bar they're playing catch with has bumper plates, so it *must* be crossfit, right?
  • Cortelli
    Cortelli Posts: 1,369 Member
    Options