Do we burn more calories in summer?

Options
I am 25 year old and 5 ft tall and weigh 50 kgs. I have been maintaining quite well on 1600 calories for the past 2-3 months.

But lately I have started feeling tired and hungry on that amount. I feel tired to the same workout which I was doing with ease before. It is really hot these days as I am from India and I am kind of sweating all the time.

I brisk walk around 45-60 mins 5 days a week (Commute to and from work) and workout 5-6 times a week (Jillian micheals videos i.e 20-30 mins circuit training)

I have a desk job but I feel I am not completely sedentary as I cook twice a day and do other housework.

And I love drinking water and I drink atleast 3-4 lt of water per day.

Lately I have been so tired that I cant move around if i workout, I feel so drained. Not a very good feeling to have early in the morning. Also even at 1600 calories I am hungry and tend to cross my calorie limit every day. Help guys!! I am opening my diary.

Replies

• rduhlir
    rduhlir Posts: 3,550 Member
    Options
    Lately I have been so tired that I cant move around if i workout, I feel so drained. Not a very good feeling to have early in the morning. Also even at 1600 calories I am hungry and tend to cross my calorie limit every day. Help guys!! I am opening my diary.

That is usually a sign the you need to eat more. Have you tried putting your stats into a calculator to get a better idea of how much you should be eatting? I am 5'3" and eatting 1800 calories to lose weight, and that is at a 20% cut from my maintenance (just to give some perspective).

As far as taking a look at your diary, I think the one thing I would suggest is bringing in some more protein. You are often a little low on most days...and maybe also some more healthy fats (nuts, olive oil, etc...).
  • xsmilexforxmex
    xsmilexforxmex Posts: 1,216 Member
    Options