January 64 oz. of water a day challenge!

Options
I'm a teacher and rarely have time to run to the restroom, so after over 20 years, my body has gotten used to 48oz. of water a day....if I'm lucky. It's usually more like 36oz. (Often it's 2-3pm before I realize I haven't had anything to drink.) So as part of my weight loss regimen, I'm going to try to drink that 64oz. every day. I've done it the past four days, but I go back to work tomorrow (*Monday). That's going to be the real challenge. Anyone else have this problem?

Who's with me?

Replies

• Nlongenecker
    Options
    ME! I don't really have a good reason not to drink all my water. I have a bottle that holds 34oz. at once, my goal is always to drink 2 of them, but it never happens. Hopefully this will help.
  • kgalea
    kgalea Posts: 156 Member
    Options
    I am so in! I am also a teacher and find it so hard to drink enough during the day... This is one of the big things I want to make happen this year! Thanks for posting.
  • kizzy_muss
    kizzy_muss Posts: 585 Member
    Options
    Ill join too:
    sw: 177
    gw by feb 14: 170
    5% gw:168.15

j
    exercise.png
  • kgalea
    kgalea Posts: 156 Member
    Options
    So far so good... Got about 12 in today!
  • lisateachawa
    lisateachawa Posts: 166 Member
    Options
    I am in - I struggle to get water in. Maybe this challenge is just what I need. I am also a teacher and usually by lunch time it's the first time I get something to drink. Thanks for this opportunity!
  • Buttsmom
    Buttsmom Posts: 351 Member
    Options
    I really need motivation to up my water intake(or even drink any) so count me in.
  • candycana
    candycana Posts: 92 Member
    Options