Two + Months in, not a pound gone

Options

Replies

• jeanstudies
    jeanstudies Posts: 81 Member
    Options
    1: "I have a fantastic nutritionist who I meet with every two weeks" If you were sick for months, and your doctor wasn't doing anything to help, would you call your doctor "fantastic"? :grumble:

2: Maybe try pre-packaged/frozen foods for a few weeks, and eliminate the possibility that you are mis-measuring. I know, I know, frozen food is bad, but there ARE some healthy frozen foods (Kashi comes to mind). :sad:

3: Try using a different scale? :grumble:

For me, weight loss and MFP is still a learning process. I am not good at it (yet), but I am learning in what ways I am not good at it, and then CHANGING THOSE. Good luck to you. :flowerforyou:
  • jonnythan
    jonnythan Posts: 10,161 Member
    Options
    It looks like most people here think I must not be logging correctly. That seems like the easiest answer, so I'm going to double down my efforts there and avoid eating out for a few weeks to see if any extra calories are coming from there. Hopefully you guys are right. I would love it if this was all just because of miscalculation and I could start losing weight like normal people.

I actually was supposed to get an A1c done, but after multiple sticks they couldn't get enough blood, so they did a fasting glucose instead with the intention of doing one later if my fasting was off. Perhaps I should go ahead and have that done.

I also half considered the night eating thing, but my bodymedia fit would have noticed that I was up in the night.

Thanks again for all the advice and support. I will try to come back and update.

I think you need someone who actually knows what they're doing - not your apparently-worthless "nutritionist" - look at your diary.
  • Alluminati
    Alluminati Posts: 6,208 Member
    Options
    This whole post is shady.
  • LunaStar2008
    LunaStar2008 Posts: 155 Member
    Options