So my family bought take out...RANT

Options

Replies

• Yurippe
    Yurippe Posts: 850 Member
    Options
    I take it mama stopped running away with the tv....? :flowerforyou:

I wondered about that too... I think its a different OP though.

A purse and/or phone may have been stolen at some point.
  • Lauren8239
    Lauren8239 Posts: 1,039 Member
    Options
    I take it mama stopped running away with the tv....? :flowerforyou:

I wondered about that too... I think its a different OP though.

A purse and/or phone may have been stolen at some point.

YUP! lmao
  • Foodiethinking
    Foodiethinking Posts: 240 Member
    Options
    Dust bunnies?
  • mizzzc
    mizzzc Posts: 346 Member
    Options
    I'm 21. I'm a student who studies from home, because I need to use all the money from the work I do to pay my books and study fees. My parents refuse to pay for it. So unless I go live on the street I can't move out.

They didn't pay for my food. I did.

They used the rest of my money to buy coke.

They comment on EVERYTHING I eat.

"You can't eat meat! It will make you bulky..."
    "You can't eat that, it will make you fat!"

As I said she took MY food and fed it to the dog. There is dogfood in the house. Do you expect me to eat that? :-/

Yes I could go buy my own food. But it's a little despicable to take my money for your own use. And to decide FOR ME what I should and shouldn't eat.

Thank you OP for clarifying, and to the rest of you people who just assume she is lazy F off. I had to live with my parents when I was in school and they always think they know best. Even when youre paying rent/food etc.

I agree with the nuts and jerky comment. I used to hide my snacks in my room ;)
  • emily889
    emily889 Posts: 296 Member
    Options

Yes I could go buy my own food. But it's a little despicable to take my money for your own use. And to decide FOR ME what I should and shouldn't eat.