WOMEN AGES 50+ FOR MARCH

Options

Replies

• AHealthierSuzyQ
    Options
    In February I lost 6 of the 8 pounds I put on between Thanksgiving and Valentine's Day. :happy:

My goals for March are:
    1. Lose at least 1 pound a week
    2. Keep simple carbs OUT of my diet and drink enough water
    3. Do strength training twice a week
    4. Stay active every day.

I am eating tuna salad while I read this thread. This morning we began ripping the ugly green shag carpet out of our recently purchased home. So my exercise today involves crawling around on my hands and knees pulling staples, squating to pry up tack strip, and finally cleaning up behind all that. Wonder how to track those calories burned? :tongue:
  • Bisbeegal
    Bisbeegal Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    I'm new to MFP and have lost 10 pounds in 35 days, so it's been a big part of my daily focus for the past few weeks. I would never have believed that keeping a daily diary of your foods would make such a massive difference in how you eat, but it really does. I'm eating more good foods with fewer empty calories every day. In addition, I've made some lovely, supportive friends whom I appreciate so much. They have given me so much daily encouragement as well as sharing their successes and ways to overcome setbacks with me. I had almost given up on losing weight in a healthy way, so this has been a really wonderful place for me.

This month's goals:

Excercise 3 times a week
    Get sugars and proteins down
  • barbiecat
    barbiecat Posts: 16,984 Member
    Options

I too have been wondering how Linda in Bahrain is doing. We are all hoping that you are safe. Let us know how you are doing
    P.S. - I just thought to use the search for members tool and see if Linda has posted anywhere on the site lately; however Bahrain isn't even listed in the available countries. She must not have entered her country or couldn't if it wasn't on the list. I don't know how that works.