INSANITY - Updates & Progress- New Group

Options

Replies

• biged335
    biged335 Posts: 734
    Options
    I started Insanity Monday 03/28/11 and it's totally INSANE!!! I'm hoping to finish to whole 8wks.

You will.... Don't let yourself think otherwise and you'll fight your way through it...
  • jabdye
    jabdye Posts: 4,059 Member
    Options
    Got in the 5am Pure Cardio! I am really starting to hate this one! Who in their right mind can jump up - jump down - jump back - do 8,439 pushups and jump back again! Those things are killer -- and I hear that month two has more of these LEVEL drills -- I hope that DVD comes with an oxygen tank!!!
  • biged335
    Options
    I've been running for 1&1/2 months before I started Insanity yesterday, so I didn't think my leggs would be this tight after doing this morning's workout.... The longer I'm at work the stiffer I'm getting... I guess I'm a sick individual, but I'm actually liking this feeling... It's been so long since I've felt it....
  • ryansmom33
    ryansmom33 Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    Do y'all know what your average calories burned are? Mine range from 288-350ish, I would think it would be more. Well maybe that's wishful thinking on my part.

I seem to have hit a plateau (sp) with my weight. I'm stuck around 132. Insanity 6 days a week and I run 4 days a week. You'd think it would be easier to lose weight. I keep my calories under the 1833.

Suggestions?
  • mamareese
    mamareese Posts: 1,573 Member
    Options
    Do y'all know what your average calories burned are? Mine range from 288-350ish, I would think it would be more. Well maybe that's wishful thinking on my part.

I seem to have hit a plateau (sp) with my weight. I'm stuck around 132. Insanity 6 days a week and I run 4 days a week. You'd think it would be easier to lose weight. I keep my calories under the 1833.

Suggestions?