• SLLRunner
    SLLRunner Posts: 12,942 Member
    Options
    SLLRunner wrote: »
    603reader wrote: »
    Why are you running 8mi every day?
    Why not? I would run more if it wasn't so boring. Is this a bad thing?
    Well, 8 miles a day seems a bit excessive. Do you take rest days in between?

I take 1 day off I didnt specify that. Honestly though I have been doing it for a year and a half now and I don't really get tired after. I kinda feel 8 isn't that extreme.

I am not an expert I just do what I believe to be 150 percent is or not at all so... if this is bad in any way I want to know why

Also I have no time limit on what I can put in work wise each day. So its not an issue

I'm not sure what you mean by the part you put in bold. Can you please clarify?

I meant i dont proclaim to be an expert in fitness I just think "i can run more therefore i should" that is my logic.

If i dont go to bed every day super tired and sore I kinda feel badly about it
    i am not actually Its just something i can do a lot of to burn calories right?

Read the bold parts above. It sounds like you have some disordered thoughts going on. I think you should speak with your doctor.

Exercise is supposed to be for health benefits, but overdoing it can have adverse affects.

ugh... you are reading into it too much I dont have a disorder lol. i just am looking for the right foods to eat and its hard to sift through all the bs... maybe it was a mistake posting....

8 miles is not a lot.... and im not sure i know many people who are not sore after especially leg day...

I am an avid runner, and many of my friends are runners.

Running eight miles a few days a week might not be excessive but running eight miles a day is. Not giving yourself adequate rest days can lead to injury.