200 plus crowd

Options

Replies

• julieager75
    julieager75 Posts: 61 Member
    Options
    Started back again last week at 241, now at 239. Trying to slowly make some changes and just start logging and getting back into normal exercise. Feel free to add me. I need this to stick this time and stop yo-yoing.
  • techreyes
    techreyes Posts: 25 Member
    Options
    Anyone feel free to add me, I am 265 right now started at 300.
  • betsysjl
    betsysjl Posts: 175 Member
    Options
    There is a group called #TeamGetOutOfThe200s!
    I belong to this group and it is very helpful!
  • Vixenmd1
    Vixenmd1 Posts: 146 Member
    Options
    I am new to MFP and currently 207 lbs. I am not new to losing weight successfully. My highest was 227 in Nov of 2007 when I started WW online that time. I lost 75 lbs and got down to 152. I am 5'9 and was in my late 30's so 152 was great for me. I kept it all off for a few years. In 2011 I gained 30 lbs in 6 months (work stress and a new marriage= eating more). Stayed there for few years. Then over the last 15 months I added another 25 :-( to bring me to 207. I decided that I wanted to try something new and am adding MFP (and may drop WW all together if MFP works for me).

But the good news is I know I can take the weight off and keep it off since I did for a few years. And I am at least lucky that I have gained back 55 lbs but NOT 75 :-) .
    Excited to get back into the 100's soon.
  • cstevenson86
    cstevenson86 Posts: 158 Member
    Options
    I was 265 when I started...I now way 223. Can't wait to hit below 200!
  • cstevenson86
    cstevenson86 Posts: 158 Member
    edited March 2015
    Options
    *weigh
  • Luckee_me
    Luckee_me Posts: 1,426 Member
    Options
    Starting to get serious at it again.
    Back up to 230. So frustrated with myself.
    Good luck to you all.
  • ccookie1111
    ccookie1111 Posts: 9 Member
    Options