1300 calories and no weight loss in 10 days what am idoing wrong

Options

Replies

• groetzinger659
    groetzinger659 Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    also don't skip breakfast. I gained most my weight by not eating at proper times. I used to hold off eating until noon. And now I force myself to eat small meals through out the morning-by the afternoon-I am not as hungry and don't need to stuff my face.

I haven't lost weight BUT I have stayed at the same weight for 2 months-but I only started logging my food the past week. And see where I could have made better choices. But I definitely consume more than 2000 calories a day. I workout hard daily with weights. In the past walking or cardio hasn't really helped me. Once I started lifting heavier weights-everything else falls into place. I am still at the beginning like you but I love how I feel like accomplishing something when I push myself to go higher on my reps and weights. I use tools around the house as I don't have any weights but soon I have to go to the gym-I am running out of heavy things to lift.

Don't give up. We all are in the same boat.
  • TheLegendaryBrandonHarris
    Options

Just going to point out that, that's not how Fitbit works. Fitbit doesn't give calories on MFP for exercise. It adjusts your calories if your activity level is set to low.
    For some people it will overestimate burns and for others (like myself) it can underestimate.

I see! FitBit is the only device I can call by name.
    The main point I was trying to get across was that overestimating exercise can cause problems, just like underestimating calorie intake.

• ArielleMarieB
    ArielleMarieB Posts: 19 Member
    Options
    ketorach wrote: »
    Nope deff not eating to many calories. My net is 1300 and most of the time I end at 1250 and track every drop of mustard peanut drink that goes into my mouth.
    WTF is a mustard peanut drink?
    Do you have any advice or bored trolling?
  • shadow2soul