Food

Options
Hi My name Is Nicole, I'm just starting out on this app and I really have no idea what foods to eat that are good for me. I would really love some recommendations of healthy foods to eat for weight loss.

Replies

• ms_smartypants
    ms_smartypants Posts: 8,278 Member
    Options
    You can eat anything as long as you are in a deficit
  • Seffell
    Seffell Posts: 2,222 Member
    Options
    It doesn't matter what you eat. Only thing that matters is that you weigh it on a digital scale, log it in your diary here and stay within your target calories.
  • datraiderkid91
    datraiderkid91 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Look at the labels of everything you buy the % helps a lot of how much you need to eat in a day , for example if something has 260mg of sodium that's about 10% of your daily value so now you know how much is too much, does that make sense to you? Hope I helped
  • razzapool
    razzapool Posts: 89 Member
    Options
    i like lots of food so I tend to to stick to so called clean foods so I can have lots of them lol things like chicken breast, 2% turkey breast mince, tuna and lots vegtables so i don't feel hungry
  • RuNaRoUnDaFiEld
    RuNaRoUnDaFiEld Posts: 5,864 Member
    edited March 2017
    Options
    razzapool wrote: »
    i like lots of food so I tend to to stick to so called clean foods so I can have lots of them lol things like chicken breast, 2% turkey breast mince, tuna and lots vegtables so i don't feel hungry

Nuts are deemed "clean" by some people but they pack a calorie punch.

OP, eat anything you like just make it fit your calories.

To feel fuller eat a lot of fruit and veg. I just ate 800g a day and was stuffed to bursting!
  • chescaandsam
    chescaandsam Posts: 9 Member
    edited March 2017
    Options