The middle agers group. (Upper 30s,40s & 50ish folks)

Options

Replies

• gungirljenn
    gungirljenn Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    42. Feel free to add me—I just started this and don’t have friends on here yet. Trying to lose 20 lbs and get back in shape!

Just sent you FR :) welcome to my small world of No Filters. Wait, that’s me everyday at work in the ICU. I am not Willy Wonka and don’t sugar coat Shizzzz

Haha. I’m an ER nurse. We don’t know what a filter is!
  • hotpepr2018
    hotpepr2018 Posts: 23 Member
    Options
    Hi, 46 here and looking for inspiration and accountability. I’m taking some medication that causes weight gain and I’ve picked up 15 lbs. I’m just plain sick of the effects of the weight... snoring, knee pain, clothes don’t fit. Please add me!
  • lisaloumn2
    lisaloumn2 Posts: 203 Member
    Options
    Happy Saturday M-agers - gorgeous day in the Twin Cities, work out done, coffee consumed - time to play (or nap)!
  • RandJ6280
    RandJ6280 Posts: 1,161 Member
    Options
    lisaloumn2 wrote: »
    Happy Saturday M-agers - gorgeous day in the Twin Cities, work out done, coffee consumed - time to play (or nap)!

And welcome from HOT Alabama, looks like we are headed for mid 90's without the humidity factor. Almost I'm glad I'm working in the ER today.... AC don't fail us now.
  • Dharma143
    Dharma143 Posts: 8 Member
    Options
    I would also like to join this group. Late forties and trying to get back on track. Gained 23 pounds in the last three years, and want to get back in great shape. Determined to lose the weight and committed to logging all food.
  • gungirljenn
    gungirljenn Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    RandJ6280 wrote: »
    lisaloumn2 wrote: »

And welcome from HOT Alabama, looks like we are headed for mid 90's without the humidity factor. Almost I'm glad I'm working in the ER today.... AC don't fail us now.

I’m an ER nurse!!
  • RandJ6280
    RandJ6280 Posts: 1,161 Member
    Options