P90X starting Monday Aug 15

Options

Replies

• pro2know
    pro2know Posts: 19
    Options
    I am starting on Sunday the P90x, I have a excel workout manager spreadsheet that is for the P90x and it helps monitor everything it is one that you normally buy but if anyone is interested send me you email and I will email it tonight when I get home it is ver cool. not just the one that comes with it. I can email you the file from home or send you a link if you need it before tonight. Not sure if you can post links on this forum I am a newbie.
  • Alderaic
    Alderaic Posts: 294 Member
    Options
    almost done with the week,

yesterday I did legs and back with bands, and didnt find it hard enough, I had no choice as I was in the hotel, and I used the black ripcord one (40-60 pounds) 45 degree angle as explained and still, doing it with a chair feels more difficult. I had to push for 20 reps and hold it to feel the burn, but then I was late on the group.

So even if it is a good option I would recommend negative or assisted before using the bands.

Kenpo tonight, I am planning to push as much as I can, may do a round or half a round of cardio X if I feel it isnt enough
  • DeterminedToBeHealthy
    Options
    Just done shoulders & arms, including Abs Ripper – ouch! :smile:
  • bjgenwright
    bjgenwright Posts: 8 Member
    Options