2020 Welcome Noobs to MFP

Replies

• lconnor4218
    lconnor4218 Posts: 9 Member
    I'm new to myfitnesspal and am looking for some support in the community I've never gone on a calorie-restrictive diet before and I'm having a tough time staying motivated. How did you stay motivated when beginning a diet? I understand it needs to be lifestyle-focused but I'd like to jumpstart my weight loss and lose 14lbs for my wedding on March 21st. That is 14 lbs in eight weeks. I think it is a pretty manageable amount and can be done in a healthy way...but like I said I'm struggling and need a little help!
  • gills7810
    gills7810 Posts: 1 Member
    Hello!
    I'm not exactly a newbie to losing weight or to My Fitness Pal, but I am new to the community part! I've lost about 70 lbs throughout my journey about 3 years ago. I have 20 lbs. I'd like to lose after a recent pregnancy. I'd love to connect with other people excited to be here too!
  • jodyleewallace
    jodyleewallace Posts: 6 Member
    Hour 1 of Day 1!
    Looking for support friends and tips.
  • kimspearey
    kimspearey Posts: 19 Member
    edited January 2020
    Been on here for a while but a lurker rather than an active poster/logger so yes I’m a newbe. I am really finding it hard, only lost 0.5kg last week as I’m trying to breastfeed my 10 week old and not mess that up so I’m fearful of having too much of a deficit. And on Friday I did so well and then ate a bowl of profiteroles. 🙈
  • Kilsi_Kizmit
    Kilsi_Kizmit Posts: 9 Member
    edited January 2020
    Hello,