DG - Thanksgiving Countdown (CLOSED GROUP)

Options

Replies

• slimdownspicey
    slimdownspicey Posts: 110 Member
    Options
    @jennifer - i work in sales/account management at a large financial data provider in midtown manhattan...we provide software that houses data and analytical tools for corporations, traders, analysts, portfolio managers, etc...basically all the people that ruined the economy =) we also get free snacks - sure there's fruit but there's also oreos and dorritos! ughhhh
    @poppy - i know the feeling, i wonder what it is that causes us to lack the discipline to stay focussed. i mean, it's just food right?

does anyone have a correlation between usernames and actual names? i'm a little embarrassed that i don't have everyone's down yet (i suck at this in real life too)
  • jesustapdancingchristy
    Options
    Yesterday I didn't work out because I was exhausted by the time I got home, but I stayed around my calories and had a good night.

Today 9/1/2011 Thursday Goals:
    Fitness: I'm in a bags (aka *kitten*) league and it's 1.5 miles from work. I have the time so will leave early and walk to it, which is a mainly uphill walk. Not much, but it's something for a Thursday.
    Food: I had my eggs for breakfast, a big Korean "taco" salad thing for lunch with spicy tofu and napa romaine slaw (no corn tortillas for mine though). Dinner will be during/after bags so that'll be hard. Usually get a veg empanada nearby but that'd wreck my carbs a bit....will see what I can do. Might need the carbs since we drink afterwards haha
    Challenges: Drinking post-bags. I got some infuriating news at work today so I really want to just drink heavy tonight. But I know I have a happy hour tomorrow and then will be at the bar for college football Saturday so I need to keep it very light tonight. Will try to resist the urge to self medicate hehe
  • launawe
    launawe Posts: 60 Member
    Options
    Thursday's goal