Operation: Sexy Claus Challenge Week #1 9.19.11 (Closed Grou

Options

Replies

• ctlinj7
    ctlinj7 Posts: 151 Member
    Options
    Question of the Day:

In your weight loss journey, thus far, what do you feel is the most important thing that you have learned?

Do it for yourself and moderation is key :-)
  • Krys_T
    Krys_T Posts: 1,406 Member
    Options
    Good morning everyone! I'm learning lots of lessons on this weight loss journey. One of the most important ones that I'm still learning is patience. I'm realizing the weight is not going to fall off overnight. I've got to put in the work AND the time! I've got to eat my net calories and drink my water and I've got to learn to rest. I'm learning to love myself enough to give myself a chance at this, and it's working! I'm learning that despite working full time, being a mother of 2 and volunteering that I am a priority as well.

My workout yesterday was fun! I burned almost a 1000 calories dancing lol. I'm in love with my HRM!

I heard that! As women we are always putting other things and people first...we HAVE to make time for ourselves. We are just as precious of a commodity as anyone else in our lives.
  • Stephinow
    Options
    Question of the Day:

In your weight loss journey, thus far, what do you feel is the most important thing that you have learned?

Good morning, ladies!! Wow, I am loving the level of participation in this challenge!!! We're gonna do this together :)

The most important thing that I have learned so far is to not dwell on the less-than-stellar days or weeks that I may have along the way; to not beat myself up over it.
  • Stephinow
    Options
    Just checking in with my workout schedule.

Monday: Zumba Exhilarate - DONE :bigsmile:
    Tuesday: Turbo Jam
    Wednesday: Turbo Sculpt
    Thursday: Zumba Exhilarate
    Friday: Turbo Jam
    Saturday: Zumba Sentao
    Sunday: Rest?
  • Sugar_Apple
    Sugar_Apple Posts: 951 Member
    Options